My Story

I grew up in a small town in West Tennessee and now I live in the giant city of Houston, TX. In 2013 I received my Master’s degree in Industrial Organizational Psychology and am currently working in HR for an Engineering company.

I love making things. My desire to learn something new as often as possible has left me with a lot of hobbies.  I began by learning to knit and crochet. From there I made scarves, socks, and my most prized possession – An alpaca sweater! During this same time I was learning to make jewelry using a variety of techniques- wire-wrapping, bead weaving, chainmaille, whatever I could get my hands on really.

I love teaching others how to do any of the above and am available for questions at all times.

I live in the Houston, TX area so if you are in need of a lesson or two, perhaps to make a gift for yourself or someone for the holiday season, just email me and we can set something up. I thoroughly enjoy teaching others how to use create unique jewelry and accessories!

You can find my designs in my Etsy shop, on my facebook page http://www.facebook.com/andread.designs or on instagram at dvorak_designs.

-Andrea d.

4 thoughts on “My Story

  1. Hi Andrea, Thank you for visiting my blog and for the follow. Feelings can cultivate creativity, so I’m all in for feelings! 🙂 btw, I enjoyed your tutorials very creative and easy-to-follow, especially liked the rings! Cheers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s